By Adam Saxton
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
If you don't want to use Power BI any longer, you can ask us to close your Power BI account. After your account is closed, you can no longer sign in to Power BI. Also, any customer data you uploaded, or created, in Power BI is deleted according to the data retention policy in the Power BI Terms of Service.
If you have a free account, or are paying for the individual Power BI Pro subscription, you close your account from the settings screen.
Select the gear in the upper right.
General > Close Account
Select a reason from the Why are you closing your account? (1) dropdown. You can optionally provide further information (2). Then select Close account.
Confirm that you want to close your account.
You will see a confirmation that your account is closed. You will also be given a link to reopen your account.
You will need to contact your tenant admin and ask them to unassign the license from your account.
More questions? Try the Power BI Community