Applies to:

iPhone iPad Android phone Android tablet Windows 10
iPhones iPads Android phones Android tablets Windows 10 devices

Invite colleagues to view your dashboards by sharing links from the iPhone app for Power BI. You can only share dashboards with colleagues in the same email domain as you.

Note:

 

Share a dashboard from your iPhone

  1. In the actions bar at the bottom of the dashboard, tap the share icon .

  2. Tap Invite a colleague.

  3. Type names, separated by commas, and a message to accompany your dashboard invitation.

  4. To allow resharing, leave Allow recipients to share this dashboard selected.

    Note:

        Resharing allows your coworkers to forward the email invitation to others in your organization, either through the web or the mobile apps.

  5. Tap Send in the upper-right corner.

    Your colleagues get an email invitation with a direct link to the dashboard. The invitation expires after one month. When they open it, in a browser or in the iPhone or iPad app, it's added to their Power BI.

Unshare a dashboard from your iPhone

You can only unshare a dashboard if you're the dashboard owner.

  1. In the actions bar at the bottom of the dashboard, tap the share icon .

  2. Tap Invite a colleague.

    You see the list of colleagues with whom you've shared this dashboard, with these phrases:

    • Can View: They can view the dashboard but not share it.
    • Can View & Invite: They can view the dashboard and share it with other colleagues.
  3. Tap Edit.

  4. To unshare, tap the red circle next to a name and tap Delete.

Share a dashboard from your iPad

  1. Tap the Share  icon in the upper-right corner of your dashboard.

  2. Tap Invite a colleague, then type email addresses and a message to accompany your dashboard invitation.

  3. To allow resharing, leave Allow recipients to share this dashboard selected.

    Note:

        Resharing allows your coworkers to forward the email invitation to others in your organization, either through the web or the mobile apps.

  4. Tap Send in the upper-right corner.

    Your colleagues get an email invitation with a direct link to the dashboard. The invitation expires after one month. When they open it, in a browser or in one of the mobile apps, it's added to their Power BI.

Unshare a dashboard from your iPad

You can only unshare a dashboard if you're the dashboard owner.

  1. Tap the Share  icon in the upper-right corner of your dashboard.

    You see the list of colleagues with whom you've shared this dashboard. Below their names are these words:

    • Pending: They haven't viewed the dashboard yet.
    • Can View: They can view the dashboard but not share it.
    • Can View & Invite: They can view the dashboard and share it with other colleagues.
  2. Tap Edit.

  3. To unshare, tap the red circle next to a name and tap Delete.

Share a dashboard from your Android device

  1. On the dashboards home page, tap the ellipsis (...) and tap Invite a colleague.

  2. Or, in the upper-right corner of a dashboard, tap the invite icon .

    If you're the owner of the dashboard, you see the list of colleagues with whom you've shared this dashboard, with these notes:

    • Can view: They have viewed the dashboard but can't share it.
    • Can view & invite: They have viewed the dashboard and can share it with other colleagues.
  3. Type email addresses, and a message to accompany your dashboard invitation. Otherwise Power BI sends a default message.

  4. To allow resharing, leave Allow recipients to share this dashboard selected.

    Note:

        Resharing allows your coworkers to forward the email invitation to others in your organization, either through the browser or the mobile apps.

  5. Tap the airplane icon  in the upper-right corner to send the mail.

    Your colleagues get an email invitation with a direct link to the dashboard. The invitation expires after one month. When they open it in a browser or in one of the mobile apps, it's added to their Power BI account.

Unshare a dashboard from your Android device

Only the dashboard owner can unshare a dashboard.

  1. In the upper-right corner of your dashboard, tap the invite icon

    You see the list of colleagues with whom you've shared this dashboard.

  2.  To stop sharing the dashboard with a colleague, tap the X next to a name > Remove.

Share a dashboard from your Windows 10 device

  1. In a dashboard, tap the Invite icon .

    Or on the dashboards home page, right-click or press and hold, and tap Invite.

    If you're the owner of the dashboard, you see the list of colleagues with whom you've shared this dashboard, with these notes:

    Read only: They have viewed the dashboard but can't share it.

    Read and reshare: They have viewed the dashboard and can share it with other colleagues.

  2. Type email addresses, and a message to accompany your dashboard invitation. Otherwise Power BI sends a default message.

  3. To allow resharing, leave Allow recipients to share this dashboard selected.

    Note:

      Resharing allows your coworkers to share this dashboard with others in your organization, either through the browser or the mobile apps.

  4. Tap the Send icon .

    The dashboard is automatically added to your colleagues' Power BI account, and they get an email invitation with a direct link to the dashboard.

See also