Track your progress and stay up-to-date

By clicking Track progress, you are giving your consent to Microsoft to provide you updates about Power BI learning resources via email. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×

Great! You finished your first topic!

Enter your email to track your progress and stay up-to-date on new Power BI learning content.

By clicking Track progress, you are giving your consent to Microsoft to provide you updates about Power BI learning resources via email. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×

Thanks!

As you progress through Guided Learning, a green checkmark will appear next to your completed topics.

×

You’ve mastered the building blocks

With an introduction complete, get ready to dive deep!

Edit a content pack in Power BI

Next Topic

Integrate OneDrive for Business with Power BI

Continue

Watch Again

In this lesson, we're going to edit the original content pack we created previously, and see how that updates the other people who've connected to it.

I'm back in My Workspace, editing my original dashboard.

Share and collaborate in Power BI

Anytime I make any change to the dashboard, I get this reminder that I've changed something that I've shared with others in a content pack, and prompting me to update the shared version.

Share and collaborate in Power BI

I go back to the settings icon and select View content pack to see the content packs I've already published.

Share and collaborate in Power BI

I see the content pack I made. This little icon tells me I've changed something in the content pack, and I need to edit the content pack so others can see my changes.

Share and collaborate in Power BI

When I select Edit, I'm back at the screen where I can edit the title and description, but this time it has an Update button, so I select that.

Share and collaborate in Power BI

Power BI takes those changes and publishes the updated content pack to the content pack gallery.

Anybody who has connected to my content pack gets a message that the content pack has changed, and asks if they want to accept the changes or keep the older version.

So as the content pack owner, you can manage the versions that your colleagues are using.

Request demo